Hotel description Hotel Blaues Haus
Business hours of reception: 24 hours
Hotel Blaues Haus was built on the foundation walls of a convent by the alderman Toussin Gille in 1612. In 1658, it was acquired by the mayor, Jacob Herf, and then by the Wallonian Raquet family in the 17th century.
When decorating our cosy and lovingly furnished guest rooms we placed great value upon preserving the distinct character of the listed building, and, at the same time, adapting it to the needs of today’s traveller. A modern ambience in a historical setting is what makes this hotel what it is.
The establishment comprises 15 comfortable rooms furnished in a friendly, bright, individual and loving manner. As we partially preserved the natural plank flooring, the rooms are perfectly suitable for guests suffering from an allergy. Room amenities include en-suite facilities and a TV set, of course.
We are happy to pamper you in the unique atmosphere of our pleasant restaurant. Enjoy fresh regional and seasonal specialties.
For hotel.info guests
- Single rooms: 3
- Double rooms: 11
- Triple rooms: 2
- Meeting rooms: 2 (Maximum number of persons: 40)
- Hotel's own parking spaces
- Wake-up service
- Reception open day and night
- Room service
- Pet friendly (9.00 EUR/night)
- Laundry service
- pets permitted (5,00 EUR per overnight stay)
- Mobile phone reception
- Internet access
- Satellite TV
- Non-smoking room
- Coffee maker
- Cot available
Accepted credit card payments
- EC-Card (Electronic Cash)